The Soaring Eagle

2013.11.15

“Jesus said, “Feed my sheep.”

(John 21:17)

Reflection:

This one of Jesus final instructions was to Peter as He restored their relationship. His directive to ‘Feed My sheep’ ties in very closely with His instruction in the Great Commission to teach people

“to obey everything I have commanded you” ( Matthew 28:20).

 It increases in significance when we remember that when He was undergoing the first of His temptations Jesus said to the devil that

“Man does not live on bread alone, but on every word that comes from the mouth of God.” (Matthew 4:4)

 Jesus later would say that

“I did not speak of my own accord, but the Father who sent me commanded me what to say and how to say it.” (John 12:49)

 Fallen human beings have a limited and imperfect knowledge and understanding. This is true not only of their personal situations but even more so…

View original post 230 more words

