Chris Martin Writes

I won’t lie. Thanksgiving is my favorite holiday of the entire year. And it’s not because I’m thankful. It’s all about the food. I start looking forward to the Thanksgiving meal the day after Thanksgiving. I mean, come on. Turkey. Mashed potatoes. Stuffing. Pumpkin pie. Gravy. Okay, I need to stop and wipe up the puddle of drool on my keyboard. Just because I look forward to the food doesn’t mean I’m not thankful for what I have in my life. I strive to be thankful every day, not just during the month of November. I don’t join the masses and write something I’m thankful for on Facebook every day during the month. I’m not saying there is anything wrong with that because there isn’t. I just think we all fall into a pattern.

During Christmas, everyone celebrates the birth of Christ. We should be celebrating that every single day. Easter…

View original post 508 more words

