Chris Martin Writes

I’ve gained quite a few more followers since I first posted this, so I wanted to share it again.

Why Me?

I’m scared.

Darkness surrounds us at every moment. We are extremely tired, but we press on, believing this is what we have been called to do. Doubt attempts to creep into my heart with every step, but I fight to push it away. I know I must remain strong, but not only for myself. The man at my side has been nothing short of incredible. He didn’t ask to be placed into this situation, but he has stepped up to become the one person I can trust to help me through this. Even when I question why God has allowed these things to happen, he quietly whispers into my ear that everything is going to be okay.

There are still some things I can’t quite figure out. I guess…

View original post 1,108 more words

