THE RIVER WALK

eyes shut tight

No one has ever seen God. But the unique One, who is himself God, is near to the Father’s heart. He has revealed God to us. (John 1:18)

Read: Genesis 36:1-43, 1 Chronicles 1:35-2:2

Relate: I remember playing a game of hide and seek when I was about twelve years old or so. Another family that was great friends with ours was over and I would have been the rabble-rouser between the two tribes (literally) of kids. One of their youngest (at the time, there would bemore to come) ran into the other room when I started counting. Once there he squatted down like he was pooping, put his fists straight out to his sides, and closed his eyes as tightly as he could. I walked into the room and nearly fell to the floor laughing. This kid who was about three or four was just too cute. Apparently he believed that as long as he…

View original post 366 more words

