GOD{isms}

retro-mom-worry-images-Graphics-Fairy004

My older son was telling me how tired he has been lately. He continues to sleep even with his alarm blaring a few feet away from him, not even hearing it. He’s 13 now and we are all entering the teen years. I explained to him how his body is changing, and that growth takes a lot of energy. How important it is to get enough sleep, exercise and eat the right foods so that his body can grow up healthy and strong. Of course he gave me the typical teenager answer,

I know Moooooom, I know.

After he walked away, it occurred to me that I need to take my own motherly advice. Spiritual and personal growth also takes a lot of energy! Those of you who know me, know how I been doing both this past year. It’s just hard for me to say no, and also hard for…

View original post 643 more words

