THE RIVER WALK

Not The End

But when Jesus heard about it he said, “Lazarus’s sickness will not end in death. No, it happened for the glory of God so that the Son of God will receive glory from this.” (John 11:4)

Read: Habakkuk 1:1 – 3:19, Zephaniah 1:1 – 2:7

Relate: Is it OK if I get a little honest with You? I’ve yelled at God. I’ve gotten a bit angry with Him a time or two. I’ve questioned Him. I’ve asked for a piece of His knowledge and then turned right around and given Him a piece of my mind. My vocabulary in some of my prayers haven’t always been what you would consider “acceptable for respectable company”. I am a firm believer that God knows everything and so it is completely acceptable and even healthy to express to Him exactly how I am feeling. We are doing neither Him nor ourselves any favors…

View original post 365 more words

