Chris Martin Writes

So often, I think about the things I say, do, participate in, and watch, and I wonder:  If Jesus was right there beside me in the flesh, would I still do them?

I’m a Christian. The Bible says we are in the world, but not of it. If people look at me, and can’t see something different, then I need to re-evaluate the relationship I have with my Father. A couple big things for me are TV shows and movies. Years ago, we stopped watching R rated movies. Just got tired of the incessant cursing, gory violence, and sex. None of those are listed in Philippians 4:8. Even some PG-13 movies are ridiculous with all they try and get in there without taking on an R rating. By the way, Plugged In is a great site from which to obtain information about movies before going to watch them.

I…

View original post 420 more words

