Steven D. Jennings

thPUCMNPDH

Just yesterday someone asked me, “How can you serve God when you don’ even believe in God?”

My answer was quick and simple, “The Lord works in mysterious ways.”

Then I went and prayed to a God who I don’t even know exists. I prayed, “Dear Heavenly Father, please remove all doubt from my mind. Why do I think this way? Why do I question if you’re real? Please Lord, show me beyond a shadow of doubt that you are real. Please forgive me of having thoughts of doubts. In the name of Jesus, Amen.”

I’ve been praying these type of prayers for years.

I stayed away from God and religion because I didn’t know if God was real. I still don’t know. But I will no longer use that as an excuse to stay away from God.

Despite my beliefs, I will continue to pray to God. I will…

View original post 98 more words

