Great insights here couples!

Steven D. Jennings

th694G4FAM

As we travel through life, my wife and I are realizing the importance of communication in our relationship.

We always ask how the other is feeling, and ask if there is anything we can do. In the beginning, Suzie would give me the typical, “I’m fine” response.

She’s learning to trust me as she opens up to share her feelings. Feelings that she used to keep to herself, all bottled up inside.

Through communication, I’ve learned the reasons why she used to keep things to herself. She feared ridicule, mocking, and judgment.

I had no idea. Until we started to truly communicate and talk about this.

My wife can tell me anything because she knows my mind is continually impressed with images of right action. Everything in my life revolves around peace, love and understanding.

It wasn’t always like this for me. I used to be “that guy” who ridiculed…

View original post 69 more words

