Dream Big, Dream Often

I posted this today on my personal Facebook page and thought I would share:

I can’t help but think about several articles I have read lately contemplating how the United States will fall. If we understand anything from history, we know it will happen eventually, as all great nations, kingdoms, empires have fallen: Roman, English, French, Byzantine, etc.  I have one simple word that I believe encapsulates why the US will eventually fall: respect. We lack it. We lack respect for our own bodies, we lack respect for the original inhabitants of this great land we took, we lack respect for the land itself and we lack respect for others; especially the elderly, the poor and the sick.

As a whole, we no longer care about anything other than money, greed, acquiring possessions and making life better for ourselves. I know some will argue that there are good people doing good deeds, and…

View original post 229 more words

